Black Keys' Dan Auerbach Announces Solo Album 'Waiting on a Song,' Releases Single 'Shine on Me'

Josh Brasted/FilmMagic
Dan Auerbach performs during Lollapalooza 2016 at Grant Park on July 28, 2016 in Chicago.

A new Black Keys album isn’t on the horizon just yet, but the band’s guitarist half Dan Auerbach is releasing an album. The singer has announced Waiting on a Song, his first solo project since 2009’s Keep It Hid. Auerbach has shared its lead single -- the brightly colored “Shine on Me,” which features Mark Knopfler from Dire Straits --through NPR. Listen below.

Waiting on a Song will arrive on June 2 through his new label Easy Eye Sound. Read the track list below.

Waiting on a Song
1. “Waiting On A Song”
2. “Malibu Man”
3. “Livin’ In Sin”
4. “Shine On Me”
5. “King Of A One Horse Town”
6. “Never In My Wildest Dreams”
7. “Cherrybomb”
8. “Stand By My Girl”
9. “Undertow”
10. “Show Me”

This article was originally published on Spin.