Conor Oberst Announces New Album 'Salutations'

Conor Oberst
Amelie Raoul

Conor Oberst

Conor Oberst will be releasing a new album -- Salutations -- on March 17, a companion to his 2016 solo release Ruminations. Salutations will include seven new songs and reworked renderings of Ruminations' 10 tracks.

Created with help from The Felice Brothers and drummer Jim Keltner, the record will also feature My Morning Jacket’s Jim James, as well as Blake Mills, Gillian Welch and more.

The indie rocker will be touring -- with the Felice Brothers backing -- following the album’s release.

Listen to Oberst’s single “Napalm” below, as well as the reinvigorated version of “Tachycardia” and a new music video for “A Little Uncanny.” Salutations’ full track list is beneath the music.

Track List

1. Too Late to Fixate

2. Gossamer Thin

3. Overdue

4. Afterthought

5. Next of Kin

6. Napalm

7. Mamah Borthwick (A Sketch)

8. Till St. Dymphna Kicks Us Out

9. Barbary Coast (Later)

10. Tachycardia

11. Empty Hotel by the Sea

12. Anytime Soon

13. Counting Sheep

14. Rain Follows the Plow

15. You All Loved Him Once

16. A Little Uncanny

17. Salutations