Andy Suzuki & The Method Drop Groovy 'Overtime,' Announce LP 'The Glass Hour': Exclusive Premiere

Andy Suzuki & The Method
Juan Navarro

Andy Suzuki & The Method

Let NYC-based jam team Andy Suzuki & The Method give you all that feel-good energy with “Overtime,” the first single off their upcoming LP The Glass Hour, premiering exclusively on Billboard today (Dec. 8).

Full of sweet guitar licks blended with subtle synth and heavy groove, the track perfectly blends electronic with pop/R&B for a unique sound that you’ll have no choice but to rock with. "Overtime" was produced by Juny Mag and mixed by Will Hensley, who has previously worked with the likes of John Mayer and Coldplay.

Speaking on the track, Andy Suzuki & The Method tells Billboard, "At some point, everyone feels like they are pulling all the weight in the relationship. Working at the relationship way harder than they should be. Sometimes it's you. Sometimes it's your partner. And when both people feel like that at the same time, all bets are off. This song is about that feeling and was written during one of those 'I'm done with this' moments."

The full LP is set for a Feb. 3 release, with the band also hitting the road in early 2017 in support of the new album. Listen to "Overtime" and check out the tour dates as well as the full The Glass Hour tracklist below.

Tour Dates

Feb. 10 -- Tampa, FL @ The Rock Boat
Feb. 26 -- San Francisco, CA @ Hotel Utah
March 1 -- Cambridge, MA @ The Middle East
March 2 -- New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge
March 12 -- Philadelphia, PA @ World Cafe Live

The Glass Hour Tracklist

1. Runaway
2. I Can’t Live
3. Shelter
4. Fire
5. Mama Told Me
6. I Need You More (The More You Leave)
7. Come Forward
8. Overtime
9. Fight
10. Digging My Way Out
11. Forgiven
12. Searching
13. Hold You