Killers Drop 'Don't Waste Your Wishes' Xmas Compilation With New Single, 'I'll Be Home For Christmas'

The Killers
Courtesy of Press Here

The Killers

The Killers have released this year's holiday treat for their fans, the Don't Waste Your Wishes charity album, which dropped exclusively Friday morning (Nov. 18) on iTunes and Apple Music. The compilation of singles -- which the Las Vegas band has gifted annually as a holiday benefit for the (RED) charity, co-founded by Bono to battle AIDS in Africa --  also features a new soon-to-be classic for all the little Victims out there, with a cover of the holiday staple "I'll Be Home For Christmas," featuring a meandering spoken-word intro about singer Brandon Flowers' childhood.

Among the highlights on the 11-track album are previously released tracks with Elton John and the Pet Shop Boys' Neil Tennant ("Joseph, Better You Than Me"), Wild Light & Mariachi El Bronx ("¡Happy Birthday Guadalupe!"), Jimmy Kimmel ("Joel the Lump of Coal") and Ryan Pardey & Richard Dreyfuss ("Dirt Sledding"). 

Get the set over on iTunes, and check out the Don’t Waste Your Wishes track list here:

1."A Great Big Sled" featuring Toni Halliday

2. "Don’t Shoot Me Santa" featuring Ryan Pardey

3. "Joseph, Better You Than Me" featuring Elton John and Neil Tennant

4. "¡Happy Birthday Guadalupe!" featuring Wild Light and Mariachi El Bronx

5. "Boots"

6."The Cowboys’ Christmas Ball"

7. "Feel It In My Bones" featuring Ryan Pardey

8. "Christmas In L.A." featuring Dawes

9. "Joel The Lump Of Coal" featuring Jimmy Kimmel

10. "Dirt Sledding" featuring Ryan Pardey and Richard Dreyfuss

11. "I'll Be Home For Christmas" featuring Ned Humphrey Hansen