Hear Twenty One Pilots' New 'Suicide Squad' Song 'Heathens': Is This Their Next Hit?

Jabari Jacobs
Twenty One Pilots

On Friday (June 17), we learned the complete track list from the forthcoming Suicide Squad soundtrack. It has Skrillex working with Rick Ross, Panic! at the Disco covering "Bohemian Rhapsody" and a brand-new song from recent Billboard cover stars Twenty One Pilots.

Well, the new song from Tyler Joseph and Josh Dun is here. It’s eerie, paranoid and, like their radio hits, manages to translate their demons into a sticky chorus. Check it out below:

“Heathens” is the first single from Suicide Squad: The Album, and it’s scheduled to impact rock radio starting Monday. On Aug. 5 -- the same day the film hits theaters -- the whole comp goes on sale via Atlantic, the distributor for Twenty One Pilots’ label, Fueled by Ramen.

Twenty One Pilots: The Billboard Cover Shoot

Twenty One Pilots is currently out on the Emotional Roadshow World Tour, and with “Heathens” entering the fray alongside “Ride” (which currently leads Hot Rock Songs), they should continue to get plenty of radio play to soundtrack it.