Paul Simon Announces New Album 'Stranger to Stranger;' Hear First Single, 'Wristband'

Paul Simon
Kevin Mazur/WireImage

Paul Simon performs as a surprise guest during the final show at Nassau Coliseum on Aug. 4, 2015 in Long Island, New York. 

Paul Simon has announced a new album called Stranger to Stranger, led by its first single "Wristband." 

Stranger to Stranger will be released June 3 on Concord Records, marking Simon's 13th solo studio album. See the full track list below. 

Surprise! Paul Simon Writes Theme Song For New Louis C.K. Web Series

The iconic musician will touring this spring and summer as well, supporting the new album with nearly 40 shows across the United States and Canada. 

The new set was produced by Simon and his longtime musical partner Roy Halee. In a statement Simon described the LP, saying, "It's about getting you to actually hear something in a new way. It's about making music that sounds old and new at the same time; music with a sense of mystery."

Watch Paul Simon Stop By 'Portlandia' for Awkward Q&A

Stranger to Stranger stems from experimental origins, including sessions channeling 20th century composer and theorist Harry Partch who made custom instruments in microtonal tunings, while working with a group of Flamenco musicians and Italian electronic dance music artist Clap! Clap!.

"Sound is the theme of this album as much as it's about the subjects of the individual songs. If people get that, I'll be pleased," Simon continued. "The right song at the right time can live for generations. A beautiful sound, well that's forever."

Take a listen to "Wristband" below:

Stranger to Stranger track list:

1. The Werewolf
2. Wristband
3. The Clock
4. Street Angel
5. Stranger to Stranger
6. In a Parade
7. Proof of Love
8. In the Garden of Edie
9. The Riverbank
10. Cool Papa Bell
11. Insomniac’s Lullaby