'Transformers'-Inspired Album Set for Release With Lead Singles By Mount Holly & Crash Kings: Listen

Courtesy Photo


Hasbro Studios and Sony Music Entertainment will release a new album of music entirely inspired by the Transformers franchise including alt-rockers Bush, Mount Holly, MEW and more.

Transformers Roll Out will be released April 15 with pre-order starting Tuesday (Feb. 9). Fittingly, upon its release, limited edition CD and vinyl will be offered exclusively through FYE stores.  

Skrillex Talks Diplo, Dubstep & Adding 'Craziest Skrillex Sounds' to 'Transformers' Movie

"The release of Transformers Roll Out truly demonstrates the pop culture power of the Transformers franchise," Hasbro chief content officer Stephen Davis said in a statement. "With generations of audiences celebrating the brand across television, film, digital entertainment, consumer products and now music, this could not be a more exciting time for Hasbro and the Transformers brand with such a unique project that really delivers on the More Than Meets the Eye brand promise."

Starting Tuesday, as well, the compilation released Mount Holly's "Roll Out" and Crash Kings' "Gigantik" lead singles off the set. Listen to those here with a complete album track list below. 

Transformers Roll Out track list:
1. Mount Holly ("Roll Out")
2. Bush ("This House is on Fire")
3. Crash Kings ("Gigantik")
4. MEW ("Count to Ten")
5. Elle Rae ("Into the Fire")
6. SPURS ("Exiled")
7. Jameson Burt ("Just a Spark")
8. Ours ("Stronger")
9. Darby™ ("Modern Man")
10. Born Cages ("Our Revolution")

Courtesy Photo