PJ Harvey Announces New Album 'The Hope Six Demolition Project'

PJ Harvey
AP Photo/Polfoto/Jakob Joergensen

PJ Harvey performs at the Roskilde Festival in Roskilde, Denmark on June 30, 2011.

British alt-rock legend PJ Harvey is back with a new album for 2016, The Hope Six Demolition Project, out April 15.

Harvey's last album was the critically acclaimed Let England Shake in 2011. This 11-track album was partially created in public, with Harvey recording material in a London art museum last year (visitors' phones were confiscated to prevent leaks).

The album trailer (above) features the songs "The Community of Hope" and "The Wheel." The title, according to Spin, refers to a plan by the government to revitalize U.S. housing projects.

Check out the cover art and tracklist below.


1 The Community of Hope
2 The Ministry of Defence
3 A Line in the Sand
4 Chain of Keys
5 River Anacostia
6 Near the Memorials to Vietnam and Lincoln
7 The Orange Monkey
8 Medicinals
9 The Ministry of Social Affairs
10 The Wheel
11 Dollar, Dollar