The Violent Femmes Announce 'We Can Do Anything', Their First Album in 16 Years

Getty Images for Coachella

Violent Femmes performs onstage during day 2 of the 2013 Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival at the Empire Polo Club on April 13, 2013 in Indio, California.

Seminal alt-rockers The Violent Femmes have just announced We Can Do Anything, their first full-length release in 16 years. Their last album was 2000's Freak Magnet. We Can Do Anything, due out March 4, will be their ninth LP.

Listen to Violent Femmes' First Song in 15 Years, 'Love Love Love Love Love'

The album was recorded while the group was on tour this past summer, and features art drawn by Kevin Hearn of the Barenaked Ladies -- the two bands were on the road together. The new set of songs were mostly selected from frontman Gordon Gano's collection of old demos, though Sam Hollander, Dave Katz and Better Than Ezra's Kevin Griffin also assisted with writing duties.

Listen to the Barenaked Ladies' New Album 'Silverball': Exclusive Premiere

The group released an EP called Happy New Year for Record Store Day back in April, and as they did in 2015, they plan to spend much of 2016 on the road supporting the upcoming project.

See the full tracklist below:

1. Memory 
2. I Could Be Anything 
3. Issues 
4. Holy Ghost 
5. What You Really Mean 
6. Foothills 
7. Traveling Solves Everything
8. Big Car
9. Untrue Love
10. I'm Not Done