Battleme Premieres Video for 'Shake Shake,' Groove-Rocking First Song From New Album: Exclusive

Courtesy Photo

Self-described Portland, Ore. “slacker rockers” Battleme recently announced the arrival of their third studio album. It’s called Habitual Love Songs and it’s out Jan. 15. Billboard has the exclusive first listen of the first new track -- a spooky, infectious rocker with a killer Queens of the Stone Age-style groove. 

Check out the music video for “Shake Shake” below:

“’Shake Shake’ was the first song I wrote for the new record,“ frontman Matt Drenik tells Billboard. "I wanted something that felt heavy, both lyrically and musically, and encompassed the idea of touring for a year."

The Oregon quartet spent a good deal of time on the road promoting 2014’s Future Runs Magnetic. Afterward, Drenik quickly got back to work, writing and then recording Habitual Love Songs (album art above) with his brother Jason co-producing. 

Elliott Smith Documentary Chronicles Late Singer's Musical Journey (Exclusive Video)

Check out the tracklist for the new album below:

1. Post Is Dead 
2. Occupied 
3. All Night, All Night 
4. Are You Alive 
5. Shake Shake 
6. Head Up 
7. The Boat’s In Ohio 
8. Go 
9. Love and Slang 
10. Green Trees 
11. Back To You 
12. Red Lips 
13. Speak To Me 
14. Pete’s Song 


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.