Surprise! Beach House Is Dropping a New Album Next Week

Beach House Thank Your Lucky Stars
Courtesy Photo

Art for Beach Houses "Thank Your Lucky Stars."

If you read the headline above and thought, “Didn’t Beach House just release an album?,” you’re right. The dream pop duo released its fifth studio album, Depression Cherry, on Aug. 28 and it just announced that its follow-up is coming Oct. 16 via Sub Pop.

The new album is called Thank Your Lucky Stars and it’s “not a companion to Depression Cherry or a surprise or b-sides,” according to the band on Twitter. 

Aside from that, there’s not much else we know. None of the album’s nine songs have been shared so far, save for the track listing below, along with the artwork. 

Twitter Account Chronicles Best Offers For Sold Out Beach House Concert Tickets

Beach House is currently touring in support of Depression Cherry since mid-September, and now, in the middle of a European leg, they’ll have a second album to promote. 

Depression Cherry debuted at No. 8 on the Billboard 200, with 27,000 units sold in its first week. 

Courtesy Photo
Art for Beach Houses "Thank Your Lucky Stars."

Here is the track listing for the new album:

1. Majorette
2. She's So Lovely
3. All Your Yeahs
4. One Thing
5. Common Girl
6. The Traveller
7. Elegy to the Void
8. Rough Song
9. Somewhere Tonight