CHVRCHES Drop New Song 'Leave a Trace,' Detail New Album 'Every Open Eye'

Mark Horton/WireImage

 Lauren Mayberry and Martin Doherty of Chvrches performs on Day 7 of the RBC Royal Bank Bluesfest on July 15, 2015 in Ottawa, Canada. 

CHVRCHES is back.

The Scottish synthpop trio will follow its breakout 2013 album The Bones of What You Believe on Sept. 25 with a sophomore LP titled Every Open Eye. The trio also shared the album's first single, an arena-sized banger called "Leave a Trace." 

Singer Lauren Mayberry premiered the track this afternoon on Annie Mac's BBC One radio show. The entire LP was self-produced by the band and recorded at Alucard Studios, the same Glasgow space where Bones was crafted.

CHVRCHES also just announced a special show at Brooklyn, NY's Music Hall of Williamsburg for July 23. Tickets go on sale tomorrow (July 17). Now through July 22, fans can get exclusive access to pre-sale tickets for CHVRCHES' upcoming tour dates by pre-ordering the album. Stay tuned for those dates! 

For now, Mayberry, Iain Cook, and Martin Doherty have a bunch of festival dates lined up through Nov. 2015, including American stops at Pitchfork Music Festival (July 17), Boston Calling (Sept. 26), Landmark Festival (Sept. 27), Treasure Island (Oct. 18), and Fun Fun Fun Fest (Nov. 6). 

CHVRCHES Cover Janelle Monae's 'Tightrope' at Billboard Women in Music 2013

Be sure to keep up with Billboard's coverage of Pitchfork Fest over the weekend for coverage of CHVRCHES' set and, of course, a lot more. 

Below, check out the album artwork and track listing for the new album. 

Courtesy Photo

1. Never Ending Circles
2. Leave A Trace
3. Keep You On My Side
4. Make Them Gold
5. Clearest Blue
6. High Enough To Carry You Over
7. Empty Threat
8. Down Side Of Me
9. Playing Dead
10. Bury It
11. Afterglow