Black Keys' Dan Auerbach's Side Project The Arcs Announces Album 'Yours, Dreamily'

Dan Auerbach of The Black Keys
Jeff Kravitz/FilmMagic for Governors Ball Music Festival

Dan Auerbach of The Black Keys performs during the 2015 Governors Ball Music Festival at Randall's Island on June 7, 2015 in New York City.

Back in April, Black Keys guitarist-vocalist Dan Auerbach announced a new side project called the Arcs. That news came wrapped in the hype of the then-impending Floyd Mayweather-Manny Pacquiao fight, backed by a single called "Stay in My Corner" (get it? boxing!). Today (June 9), more details regarding the Arcs' debut came to light.

The album is called Yours, Dreamily and it drops Sept. 4 on Nonesuch Records. It features contributions from Richard Swift (who's played with the Shins and released a bunch of solo albums), Leon Michels (who worked with Action Bronson and… Michael Bublé), Homer Steinweiss (whose drumming credits include Amy Winehouse and Bruno Mars), bassist Nick Movshon (another Winehouse collaborator), versatile Nashville guitarist Kenny Vaughan, and the women of New York's Mariachi Flor De Toloache.

Courtesy of Nonesuch Records

"This project was about making music with some of my longest relationships in music," Auerbach told NPR. "Leon (Michels), Richard (Swift) and I have not only worked in The Black Keys together, but we have produced together, played on various projects of each other's, and we've collaborated longer than a lot of bands stay together. It just kind of came naturally." 

The Black Keys Biggest Beefs: Justin Bieber, Jack White, and More!

Back in 2009, Auerbach released a solo album under his own name called Keep It Hid.

The Black Keys just played New York's Governors Ball and have a handful of summer tour dates, wrapping with Outside Lands on Aug. 8. 

Check out the track listing below:

1. Once We Begin (Intro)
2. Outta My Mind
3. Put A Flower In Your Pocket
4. Pistol Made Of Bones
5. Everything You Do (You Do For You)
6. Stay In My Corner
7. Cold Companion
8. The Arc
9. Nature's Child
10. Velvet Ditch
11. Chains Of Love
12. Come & Go
13. Rosie (Ooh La La)
14. Searching The Blue