Muse Reveals Release Date, Art & Track List for New 'Drones' Album

muse 2015
Danny Clinch

The band Muse photographed in 2015.

The first track comes out tomorrow (March 12).

Muse has just shared the vital details on what promises to be one of 2015's most high-profile rock albums. The British arena rockers will release Drones, their seventh studio album, on June 9 via Warner Bros. Records.

Muse Returns to the Studio

This very Musey-sounding album also comes with some very Musey album art and song titles. Check out the cover below:

On Thursday (March 12) at 2 p.m. ET, Muse will share the first song from Drones -- an album cut called "Psycho," which will be instantly available to all fans who pre-order the album (the pre-order starts March 12 at 3:30 p.m.). The first single, "Dead Inside," will be released the week of March 23.

"To me, 'Drones' are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behavior with no recourse," frontman Matt Bellamy said via press release. "The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones. Drones explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors."

We're not sure how to conquer these dreaded Drones-with-a-capital-"D," but listening to Muse's new album seems like the logical starting point. Check out the track list below:

1. Dead Inside
2. [Drill Sergeant]
3. Psycho
4. Mercy
5. Reapers
6. The Handler
7. [JFK]
8. Defector
9. Revolt
10. Aftermath
11. The Globalist
12. Drones