Sia, Portugal The Man, Matt Maeson and More Set For New Charity Children's Album: Exclusive

Tonya Brewer


Atlantic Records announced the release date and track list for the upcoming children's charity album At Home with the Kids on Thursday (Aug. 13), exclusively to Billboard.

Benefitting Save the Children, the LP will feature 23 kid-friendly tracks by the likes of Sia ("Riding On My Bike"), Portugal The Man ("Tomorrow"), Matt Maeson ("Giants") and more.

"The project came from an idea I had for an album that kids and their parents could enjoy together," Ian Cripps, Atlantic's svp of A&R, tells Billboard of the album. "Early on in the quarantine, we started reaching out to see what artists wanted to be involved. The response was so positive that it went well beyond my expectations, and I’m very thankful to everyone who contributed to this and made it happen. It was also important to me and all the artists involved that we partner with a children’s charity. We are grateful for the partnership with the organization Save The Children and the amazing work they do to help provide children with education, health care, and much more."

"I’m excited and proud to have been given the opportunity to write and record a song that not only hopefully speaks to someone out there when things are crazy and uncertain, but also helps to raise money for an essential cause," adds Matt Maeson. "I love my three nephews who performed on this song with me, so whether it’s education, health or protection for kids in need, Save the Children is a super important presence in communities around the world and I’m grateful to help."

Other artists involved in the project include Chromeo ("Georgy Porgy"), Tove Lo ("Buzz Buzz Hop Hop"), Midland ("Farmer John"), Christina Perri ("It's a Small World") and Gnash ("Night Night").

"With this song and project, I know all of us involved wanted to make something for the kids and the parents at home right now,” Gnash says. “‘Night Night’ reminds me of the songs my dad would sing me to sleep with when I was a child. It’s amazing because now I get to bring a new lullaby into the world and help some kids while we’re at it… and adults too! I know I’ve already fallen asleep to it a few times."

At Home With The Kids is set to be released on Aug. 28 via Atlantic Records. Check out the artwork and complete track list below.

Courtesy Photo

At Home With The Kids Track List

1.  Portugal. The Man, "Tomorrow"
2. Sia, "Riding On My Bike"
3. Royal & the Serpent, "The ABC Song"
4. Shelley FKA DRAM, "Twinkle Twinkle Little Star"
5. Chromeo, "Georgy Porgy"
6. Kyle, "Pickle"
7. Anderson East, "I Ain't No Zebra I'm a Bumblebee"
8. Gnash, "Night Night"
9. Christina Perri, "It's a Small World"
10. Ema Jo Cobb, "Hawaii"
11. Midland, "Farmer John"
12. Ben Abraham, "Eat Your Food"
13. Charlotte Cardin, "Hush Little Baby"
14. Charlotte Lawrence, "Lavender's Blue"
15. IV Jay, "Rock A Bye Baby"
16. Matt Maeson, "Giants"
17. Chloe Moriondo, "Oh My Darling Clementine"
18. A/J from Saint Motel, "Big Ol World"
19. A Thousand Horses, "The Golden Rule"
20. Aaron Raitiere, "If You Love Yo Mama"
21. The Knocks, "Star Design"
22. Tove Lo, "Buzz Buzz Hop Hop"
23. Winona Oak, "Who Can Sail"