Justin Timberlake and SZA Bop You to 'The Other Side' With Bouncy 'Trolls' Track: Watch

Justin Timberlake
Jens Kalaene/picture alliance via Getty Images

Justin Timberlake attends "Trolls World Tour" fi;m premiere at the Hotel Waldorf Astoria in Berlin on Feb. 17, 2020.

Take it from them, you'll be okay.

Hang that flannel up in the closet, put the boots in the box because Justin Timberlake is back from the woods. As promised, the singer dropped "The Other Side" -- his collab with SZA on the soundtrack to the animated sequel Trolls World Tour -- on Wednesday morning (Feb. 26), along with the official video.

The undeniable pop jam, produced by JT and Grammy and Oscar-winning producer Ludwig Göransson -- and written by the pair along with Max Martin, Sarah Aarons and SZA -- is all about appreciating what you have and not worrying what's going on over the fence. "You're preachin' to the choir, stop hatin' on yourself/ Quit playin' with your mind, you're spinnin'/ If you think that I'm a lair, just try it for yourself/ The clouds will open up, blue skies are willing," SZA sings on the opening verse of the tune that returns JT to the glossy soul pop lane of his classic solo era.

"Back on your feet again, lift your head, hold it high/ You wanna run it back, but you can't turn the time/ You start to feel like you're losing your shine/ But the grass ain't always greener on the other side," the pair sing in perfect harmony on the finger-snapping chorus.

"Other Side" is the sequel to "Can't Stop the Feeling," the certified smash from the 2016 Trolls soundtrack.

In an earlier announcement video, JT noted that he also worked with the likes of Kelly ClarksonAnderson .PaakHAIMMary J. Blige and more for the jam-packed sequel's album. "Crazy music that I can’t believe is for an animated movie," he said.

Watch the video for "The Other Side" below, and check out the track list for the film's soundtrack, due March 13.

Trolls World Tour (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Track List

1. The Other Side – SZA & Justin Timberlake

2. Trolls Wanna Have Good Times – Anna Kendrick, Justin Timberlake, James Corden, Ester Dean, Icona Pop, Kenan Thompson & the Pop Trolls

3. Don’t Slack – Anderson .Paak & Justin Timberlake

4. It’s All Love – Anderson .Paak, Justin Timberlake, Mary J. Blige & George Clinton

5. Just Sing – Justin Timberlake, Anna Kendrick, Kelly Clarkson, Mary J. Blige, Anderson .Paak & Kenan Thompson

6. One More Time – Anthony Ramos

7. Atomic Dog World Tour Remix – George Clinton and Parliament Funkadelic, Anderson .Paak & Mary J. Blige

8. Rainbows, Unicorns, Everything Nice – Walt Dohrn & Joseph Shirley

9. Rock N Roll Rules – HAIM & Ludwig Göransson

10. Leaving Lonesome Flats – Dierks Bentley

11. Born to Die – Kelly Clarkson

12. Trolls 2 Many Hits Mashup – Anna Kendrick, Justin Timberlake, James Corden, Icona Pop & the Pop Trolls

13. Barracuda – Rachel Bloom

14. Yodel Beat – Ludwig Göransson

15. Crazy Train – Rachel Bloom

16. I Fall to Pieces – Sam Rockwell

17. Perfect for Me – Justin Timberlake

18. Rock You Like a Hurricane – Rachel Bloom

19.  It’s All Love (History of Funk) – Anderson .Paak, Mary J. Blige & George Clinton

20.  Just Sing (Trolls World Tour) – Justin Timberlake, Anna Kendrick, James Corden, Kelly Clarkson, George Clinton, Mary J. Blige, Anderson .Paak, Rachel Bloom, Kenan Thompson, Anthony Ramos, Red Velvet, Icona Pop & Sam Rockwell