The Japanese House Announces Debut Album, Unveils New Song 'Follow My Girl': Listen

The Japanese House
Jim Mangan

The Japanese House

'Good At Falling' will be out March 1, 2019.

The Japanese House has announced the upcoming release of her debut full-length album Good At Falling, and dropped a new song titled “Follow My Girl,” today (Nov. 12).

 “Follow My Girl” follows “Lilo” as the second release from Good At Falling, which will be released on March 1 of next year. The indie artist (born Amber Bain) premiered the new track on Apple Music’s Beats 1 with Zane Lowe.

Good At Falling will be The Japanese House’s first release since her 2017 EP Saw You In A Dream. The new album is co-produced by Bain, BJ Burton and The 1975’s George Daniel.

The Japanese House will also kick off her previously-announced North American tour this December in anticipation of her upcoming album debut. 

Listen to “Follow My Girl” below, and check out the Good At Falling track list after the jump.

Good At Falling Track Listing

1. Went To Meet Her (Intro)
2. Maybe You’re the Reason
3. We Talk All the Time
4. Wild
5. You Seemed So Happy
6. Follow My Girl
7. Somethingfartoogoodtofeel
8. Lilo
9. Everybody Hates Me
10. Marika Is Sleeping
11. Worms
12. F a r a w a y
13. I Saw You in a Dream