Alessia Cara Reveals 'The Pains Of Growing' Album Track List, Release Date

Nearly three years after Alessia Cara released her debut album Know-It-All, fans of the Grammy-winning singer are finally getting the sophomore album they've been waiting for. Cara announced Friday (Oct. 26) that The Pains of Growing will arrive Nov. 30 on Def Jam Records, and unveiled the album's 15-song track list and cover art.

Cara has been teasing her second LP all year, releasing the perceptive lead single "Growing Pains" in June, the stripped-down ballad "A Little More" for her July 11 birthday, and the empowered second single "Trust My Lonely" earlier this month. Though she hasn't shared clips of any other songs, Cara previously told Billboard that the album is a balance of happy and sad tunes, but most importantly they document everything she's experienced in the last three years as she's entered her 20s.

"If you listen to the whole thing, it just really feels like change and you can see what those changes are and where they were, and where I was at," Cara said. "Sonically, it's a little bit more mature, and a little bit more cohesive. It just feels more like a full album."

The now 22-year-old also shared the album artwork, which features Cara dressed in an oversized pantsuit. Check out the cover art and track list below, and pre-order the album here ahead of its Nov. 30 release.


my second album, The Pains of Growing, will be out november 30th. pre-order link in bio.

A post shared by ALESSIA CARA (@alessiasmusic) on

The Pains of Growing Track List

1. Growing Pains 
2. Not Today 
3. I Don’t Want To
4. 7 Days
5. Trust My Lonely
6. Wherever I Live
7. All We Know
8. A Little More
9. Comfortable
10. Nintendo Game
11. Out Of Love
12. Girl Next Door
13. My Kind 
14. Easier Said
15. Growing Pains (Reprise)