Robyn Returns With Fiery New Track 'Honey': Listen

Mark Peckmezian

Robyn finally released the feisty new track "Honey" on Wednesday (Sept. 26) from her forthcoming album of the same name -- her first project since 2010's Body Talk.

Lena Dunham used an unfinished version of "Honey" in the 2017 Girls finale, and now the full track is finally here. The song premiered Wednesday on Annie Mac's BBC 1 radio show, as did lead Honey single "Missing U."

"After Lena used 'Dancing On My Own' in the first season of Girls, in the most amazing way, I was so happy she asked me if she could put another of my songs in the series," Robyn said in an Instagram post. "I sent her some music I'm working on and she picked 'Honey.' It wasn't ready to be released, but we finished this version for her and Girls."

Robyn's nine-track Honey album will be released Oct. 26.

Check out her upbeat new pop single as well as the full album track list below. 

1. Missing U
2. Human Being
3. Because It’s In The Music
4. Baby Forgive Me
5. Send To Robin Immediately
6. Honey
7. Between The Lines
8. Beach 2K20
9. Ever Again