Empress Of Announces New Album, Shares Bilingual Single 'When I'm With Him': Watch

Empress Of
Fabian Guerrero

Empress Of 

Empress Of has announced her sophomore album Us will release Oct. 19, and she dropped a conflicted bilingual pop single called "When I'm With Him," along with its music video.

Following 2015's Me, the upcoming album was recorded all over Southern California in Topanga Canyon, Ojai and her home in Highland Park. Empress Of, aka Lorely Rodriguez, says she's produced about 70 percent of the album, alongside collaborators Blood Orange's Dev Hynes and Spanish electronic producer Pional.

The bright visuals for "When I'm With Him" blend solemnly with thematic turbulence in lyrics about a ruptured relationship. 

Watch the new video and see the track list for Us below. 

1. Everything to Me
2. Just the Same
3. Trust Me Baby
4. Love for Me
5. I Don't Even Smoke Weed
6. Timberlands
7. I've Got Love
8. All For Nothing
9. When I'm With Him
10. Again