Cher Announces 'Dancing Queen' Album Release Date

Machado Cicala


Amidst the success of Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again, Cher has announced that Dancing Queen, a full album of ABBA hit covers, is due for release on Sept. 28.

Cher, who appears in the Mamma Mia! sequel, detailed her love for the Swedish pop group in a press release. "I've always liked Abba and saw the original Mamma Mia musical on Broadway three times," the singer said.

"After filming Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again, I was reminded again of what great and timeless songs they wrote and started thinking, 'Why not do an album of their music?'" she continued. "The songs were harder to sing than I imagined but I'm so happy with how the music came out. I'm really excited for people to hear it. It's a perfect time.”

Fans who pre-order the album will instantly receive Cher's version of "Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)." Check out a teaser here, and see the tracklist after the jump.

Courtesy Photo
Cher, 'Dancing Queen'

View the full tracklist below. ?

Dancing Queen Tracklisting
1. Dancing Queen
2. Gimme! Gimme! Gimme! (A Man After Midnight)
3. The Name Of The Game
4. SOS
5. Waterloo
6. Mamma Mia
7. Chiquitita
8. Fernando
9. The Winner Takes It All
10. One Of Us