Camila Cabello Drops Two New Tracks Off Upcoming Debut, 'Never Be The Same' & 'Real Friends'

Camila Cabello has released the next song off her upcoming debut album Camila, on the first day of pre-sale. "Never Be The Same" is the first real hint of a ballad off the new record, and comes as an instant-grat track with every pre-sale purchase today (Dec. 7), alongside the provocative "Real Friends."

Cabello sings of an addictive love in "Never Be The Same," crying out in the chorus "It’s you, babe/ And I’m a sucker for the way that you move, babe/ And I could try to run, but it would be useless/ You’re to blame/ Just one hit, you will know I’ll never ever, ever be the same."

With a more low-key groove, "Real Friends" is sure to nudge at fans still reeling over her Fifth Harmony departure, quite literally singing in the chorus, "I'm just lookin' for some real friends/ All they ever do is let me down" over a muted guitar rhythm.

While neither necessarily fit the certified-bop mold that "Havana" undoubtedly left, the two new tracks just took the hype around Camila to a whole new level. Camila is scheduled to be released on Jan. 12. Stream "Never Be the Same" and "Real Friends" below. 


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.