Bleachers Announce 'MTV Unplugged' Album, Share 'I Miss Those Days' Tour Video

Mike Coppola/WireImage
Jack Antonoff of Bleachers performs on ABC's "Good Morning America"  at Rumsey Playfield on Aug. 11, 2017 in New York City.  

Bleachers have announced they’ll release an album of their Sept. 15 appearance on MTV Unplugged, with the set due out Nov. 10. 

Bleachers is the band of Jack Antonoff, who has co-written songs for pop superstars including Lorde, Taylor Swift and Fifth Harmony. The indie-pop act released the album Gone Now album in June, which peaked at No. 44 on the Billboard 200.

Unplugged has been an MTV fixture since 1989 -- it’s taken on various forms, including online-only content. But the program returned to MTV on Sept. 8 with Shawn Mendes, who also announced an MTV Unplugged album, set for a Nov. 3 release. Bleachers was the rebooted series' second guest. 

On Monday (Oct. 23), Bleachers also released a tour video for “I Miss Those Days,” which mostly takes a home video feel, interspersed with professionally shot concert footage and slideshows of performance stills. There are also healthy doses of backstage clips and B-roll focusing on the crowds at their shows. 

Watch the tour video for “I Miss Those Days” below.

Bleachers' MTV Unplugged track list:

1. “Let’s Get Married”
2. “All My Heroes”
3. “Everybody Lost Somebody”
4. “Rollercoaster”
5. “Goodmorning”
6. “Hate That You Know Me”
7. “Shadow (feat. Carly Rae Jepsen)”
8. “Don’t Take The Money (feat. Lorde)”
9. “I Miss Those Days”
10. “Nothing Is U”
11. “I Wanna Get Better”


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.