Tegan and Sara Reveal Track List for 'The Con' Tribute Album Including Ryan Adams, Hayley Williams & More

Tegan and Sara
Pamela Littky

Tegan and Sara

Tegan and Sara’s critical fifth album The Con will receive a proper tribute for the tenth anniversary of its release. The track list and cover artists for the album have just been announced for The Con X: Covers, and it’s packed with incredible voices such as Paramore's Hayley Wililams and Ryan Adams.

The Con X: Covers will continue the duo’s constant work for the LGBTQ community, with all net album proceeds going to the Tegan and Sara Foundation, an organization which “fights for health, economic justice, and representation for LGBTQ girls and women.” Tegan and Sara took their mission one step further when selecting the right voices for the album.

“With that intention set, we asked 14 artists who were either outspoken allies of the LGTBQ community or LGBTQ themselves to each cover a song from The Con, in any fashion they saw fit," Tegan said in a statement. "All the artists agreed to donate their time and energy to the project and their labels all agreed to waive their fees as well.”

The track list goes to show that Tegan and Sara are not only great artists, but great curators. Adams will cover their hit “Back In Your Head” while Williams, Sara Bareilles, Bleachers and more fill out the roster. Four bonus digital tracks are available with pre-order, including Cyndi Lauper’s take on “Back In Your Head.” View the full track list below.

1. Ruth B. - "I Was Married"
2. MUNA - "Relief Next to Me"
3. Shura - "The Con"
4. Mykki Blanco - "Knife Going In"
5. PVRIS - "Are You Ten Years Ago"
6. Ryan Adams - "Back In Your Head"
7. City and Colour - "Hop a Plane"
8. Kelly Lee Owens - "Soil, Soil"
9. Bleachers - "Burn Your Life Down"
10. Hayley Williams of Paramore - "Nineteen"
11. Sara Bareilles - "Floorplan"
12. Shamir - "Like O, Like H"
13. Trashique (GRIMES X HANA) - "Dark Come Soon"
14. CHVRCHES – “Call It Off”

Digital Bonus Tracks
15. Cyndi Lauper – “Back in Your Head” (Bonus Track)
16. Bleached - "One Second" (Bonus Track)
17. Vivek Shraya - "I Take All the Blame" (Bonus Track)
18. Tegan and Sara - "Miami Still" (Bonus Track Demo) 

The Con X: Covers will be released on Oct. 20.