Fans Help Reveal Demi Lovato's 'Tell Me You Love Me' Track List

Demi Lovato, 2017
Gregg DeGuire/WireImage

Demi Lovato arrives at the annual Brent Shapiro Foundation For Alcohol and Drug Prevention Summer Spectacular at a Private Residence on Sept. 9, 2017 in Beverly Hills, Calif.

Demi Lovato simultaneously made fans’ dreams come true and announced the track list for her upcoming album Tell Me You Love Me on Twitter on Tuesday (Sept. 12).

Fans tweeted out a specific song title, along with the hashtag # TMYLMtracklist, and Lovato followed through to retweet them in chronological order. She then thanked the fans, confirming that this track list was the real deal, and ending the mystery behind her nameless iTunes tracks.

Tell Me You Love Me’s track list is now as follows:

1. Sorry Not Sorry
2. Tell Me You Love Me
3. Sexy Dirty Love
4. You Don’t Do It For Me Anymore
5. Daddy Issues
6. Ruin The Friendship
7. Only Forever
8. Lonely
9. Cry Baby
10. Games
11. Concentrate
12. Hitchhiker

Lovato plans to pursue a sound more akin to R&B than in previous years. This new sonic choice is apparent on the album’s first single “Sorry Not Sorry,” and last Friday’s release “You Don’t Do It for Me Anymore,” which is chock full of runs that showcase the former Disney Channel star’s raw talent.

Just last year Lovato split with actor Wimer Valderrama of That 70s Show fame after six years, which means this album is her first work post-breakup. While not pinning the album’s subject on her ex-boyfriend, Lovato suggests her fans will figure it out anyway. Lovato told EW, “I have never really been so honest. You can just hear it through the lyrics. I think my fans are gonna know exactly who I’m talking about.”

This fall is packed with new releases for Lovato, with her feature-length YouTube documentary Demi Lovato: Simply Complicated set to release less than two weeks after Tell Me You Love Me on Oct. 12. The film will detail the process of creating her recent album, as well as her offstage activism and philanthropy.

After these major releases, Lovato plans to lean into the momentum and continue to release new tracks, making Tell Me You Love Me into an ever-growing project, what she calls a “living album.”

Tell Me You Love Me will be released on Sept. 29.