Let's Do the Time Warp… Again! Hear Iconic 'Rocky Horror' Song Reworked For TV Special

Miranda Penn Turin/FOX
The cast of The Rocky Horror Picture Show: Let's Do The Time Warp Again. 

It's just a jump to the left.

The Rocky Horror Picture Show is returning. The classic 1975 musical-comedy-sci-fi flick is being revived for a two-hour TV special this October on Fox, and the first details of its highly-anticipated soundtrack are here.

Naturally, that brings us to Rocky Horror’s most iconic tune. Today (Aug. 16) Perez Hilton shared the brand new version, sung by cast members Reeve Carney, Christina Milian, Annaleigh Ashford and Tim Curry. 

The track above is part of the official soundtrack for The Rocky Horror Picture Show: Let’s Do the Time Warp Again, due Oct. 21, a day after the special debuts on Fox. 

The new show stars Orange Is the New Black’s Laverne Cox as Dr. Frank-N-Furter, Ryan Mccarran (Heathers: The Musical, Liv and Maddie) as Brad and Victoria Justice (Zoey 101Victorious) as Janet. The soundtrack also features Adam Lambert as Eddie and Christina Milian as Magenta.

Watch The First Trailer For 'The Rocky Horror Picture Show' Remake

The soundtrack was produced by Grammy Award-nominated songwriter Cisco Adler, son of Lou Adler, who co-produced the 1975 version. The elder Adler is listed as executive producer this time around, and the soundtrack arrives via his own label, Ode Sounds & Visuals, just like the original.

Below, find the soundtrack’s cover art, followed by its complete track listing. 

1. "Science Fiction/Double Feature," Usherette [Ivy Levan]
2. "Dammit Janet," Brad and Janet [Ryan McCartan, Victoria Justice]
3. "Over At the Frankenstein Place," Brad, Janet and Riff-Raff [Ryan McCartan, Victoria Justice, Reeve Carney]
4. "Time Warp," Riff-Raff, Magenta, Columbia, Narrator/Criminologist [Reeve Carney, Christina Milian, Annaleigh Ashford, Tim Curry]
5. "Sweet Transvestite," Frank-N-Furter and Brad [Laverne Cox, Ryan McCartan]
6. "The Sword Of Damocles," Rocky [Staz Nair]
7. "I Can Make You A Man," Frank-N-Furter [Laverne Cox]
8. "Hot Patootie," Eddie [Adam Lambert]
9. "I Can Make You A Man (Reprise)," Frank-N-Furter [Laverne Cox]
10. "Touch A Touch A Touch A Touch Me," Janet [Victoria Justice]
11. "Once In Awhile," Brad [Ryan McCartan] (bonus track)
12. "Eddie," Dr. Scott [Ben Vereen]
13. "Planet Schmanet Janet," Frank-N-Furter [Laverne Cox]
14. "Planet Hot Dog," Frank-N-Furter [Laverne Cox]
15. "Rose Tint My World," Columbia, Rocky, Brad, Janet [Annaleigh Ashford, Staz Nair, Ryan McCartan, Victoria Justice]
16. "Don't Dream It," Frank N Furter [Laverne Cox]
17. "Wild And Untamed Thing," Frank N Furter [Laverne Cox]
18. "I'm Going Home," Frank N Furter [Laverne Cox]
19. "Super Heroes," Brad, Janet, Narrator/Criminologist [Ryan McCartan, Victoria Justice, Tim Curry]
20. "Science Fiction/Double Feature (Reprise)," [Adam Lambert, Ivy Levan]


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to Billboard.com/business.

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.