New Music Friday: Spotify Editors' Picks

Spotify, Billboard


Every week, Spotify updates their "New Music Friday" playlist, featuring 50 of the freshest new tracks hitting the service that week. On the heels of Billboard’s exclusive streaming partnership with streaming giant, we’ll be tapping Spotify’s editors each week to sift through the soon-to-be-hits and highlight the best of the bunch. Check out the picks and list to the entire “New Music Friday” playlist below.

Mumford & Sons -- "There Will Be Time"
The first single from their upcoming EP Johannesburg, which Senegalese singer Baaba Maal, "There Will Be Time" is an epic love song that will delight diehard Mumford & Sons fans and surprise casual listeners with a new sound for the group.

Fetty Wap -- "Wake Up"
?Fetty Wap dropped three brand new singles this week, and proved he still knows how to write a hook with the laid back anthem, "Wake Up." 

Enrique Iglesias --  "Duele el Corazón"
The Spanish superstar gifted fans with the first unofficial Latin summer anthem of the year. It's like "Bailando" part dos, only this time, Wisin adds some reggaeton flavor to the party.

Moose Blood -- "Honey"
For Alt-Emo revivalists and beyond, check out "Honey," the first single from Moose Blood’s sophomore album Blush. It's the perfect follow-up to their debut album's playlist favorite, "Cherry." 

Slushii -- "Emptiness"
"Emptiness" starts softly in a dream sequence under a sweet n tinder vocal, builds in a chant, and lands some meaty fight-scene bass.