Sam Smith Announces 'In The Lonely Hour' Two-Disc Re-Release Featuring New Track 'Drowning Shadows'

Sam Smith has just announced that he is re-releasing his award-winning (and chart-topping) debut album In The Lonely Hour as the new, double-disc set In The Lonely Hour: The Drowning Shadows Edition -- a move that he calls his "final bow" before his second album.

Watch Sam Smith's 'Writing's On The Wall' James Bond Song Video Tease

The release's second disc will be filled with one-off tracks and covers, as well as a brand-new song called "Drowning Shadows." Produced by frequent Smith collaborators Jimmy Napes and Steve Fitzmaurice, "Drowning Shadows" is "a stripped back, heart-wrenching ballad" per the press release (would you expect anything less?).

Also included are covers of Amy Winehouse and Whitney Houston, as well as Smith's collaborations with Mary J. Blige, Disclosure, and more.

Sam Smith's Bond Theme 'Writing's on the Wall' Hits No. 1 on Trending 140

See Smith's announcement on Twitter below:


Here is Smith performing "Drowning Shadows" live earlier this year:

Below is the track list for In The Lonely Hour: The Drowning Shadows Edition

Disc 1

1. Money On My Mind

2. Good Thing

3. Stay With Me

4. Leave Your Lover

5. I'm Not The Only One

6. I've Told You Now

7. Like I Can

8. Life Support

9. Not In That Way

10. Lay Me Down

11. Restart

12. Latch (Acoustic)

13. La La La

14. Make It To Me

Disc 2

1. Drowning Shadows

2. Love Is A Losing Game

3. Nirvana

4. How Will I Know?

5. Omen (Acoustic) feat. Disclosure

6. Latch feat. Disclosure (Live from Madison Square Garden, New York)

7. Stay With Me feat. Mary J Blige

8. I'm Not The Only One feat. A$AP Rocky

9. Lay Me Down feat. John Legend