Robyn & La Bagatelle Magique Announce EP Details

Alessio Bolzoni
La Bagatelle Magique, Robyn's new project, photographed in 2015.

“Love Is Free” will feature the previously released “Tell U Today" and the title track.

Robyn's latest project, a collaboration with Markus Jägerstedt and the late Christian Falk, will issue a five-song EP next month under the name Robyn & La Bagatelle Magique. Love Is Free is due out on Aug. 7 through Konichiwa/Cherrytree/Interscope, and Robyn and co. will perform exactly one U.S. show in support of the project in 2015.

The five-song project follows Do It Again, another five-track mini-album Robyn released last year with Röyksopp. The Swedish pop star has previewed Love Is Free with the title track featuring Maluca and with "Set Me Free," a recent live staple now available as an exuberant studio cut.

Robyn & La Bagatelle Magique will perform at the Treasure Island Music Festival in San Francisco the weekend of Oct. 17-18, and at Dans Dakar in Stockholm the weekend of Aug. 21-22. Robyn & Röyksopp toured internationally behind Do It Again last year.

Here is the track list to Love Is Free:

1. Lose Control
2. Love Is Free feat. Maluca
3. Got To Work It Out
4. Set Me Free
5. Tell You (Today)