Jason Mraz Shouts 'Yes!' on July Album: Hear The First Single

Christopher Polk/Getty Images for NARAS

Jason Mraz performs onstage at 2014 MusiCares Person Of The Year Honoring Carole King at Los Angeles Convention Center on January 24, 2014 in Los Angeles, California.

Jason Mraz is back with a resounding "Yes!" -- as in, that's the emphatic title of the pop singer-songwriter's fifth studio album. The full-length is due out on July 15, and Mraz kicked off a 'Mraz Mondays' weekly release series with the debut of the album's first single, "Love Someone":

The 14-song release promises a "purely acoustic and more intimate sound," according to a press release. Mraz produced "Yes!" with Mike Mogis, and the San Diego songwriter recorded the LP in Omaha and Oceanside, Calif. Coming up is a May 21 performance on the "American Idol" season finale, a May 23 appearance on "Ellen," and tour dates that will be announced next month.

Much like Kanye West's G.O.O.D. Fridays release series and Justin Bieber's Music Mondays, "Mraz Mondays" will bestow a new song to fans each week prior to the mid-July album release. Fans who pre-order the album will receive automatic downloads of each weekly release, as well as live video companion pieces with each track.

"Yes!" follows 2012's "Love Is A Four Letter Word," which spawned the Top 40 hit "I Won't Give Up" and has sold 500,000 copies to date, according to Nielsen SoundScan. Earlier this year, Imagine Dragons' "Radioactive" passed Jason Mraz's "I'm Yours" for the most weeks spent on Billboard's Hot 100 chart; "I'm Yours" previously held the record at 76 weeks, set in 2008-09.

Check out the track list for Jason Mraz's "Yes!":

    1.    Rise
    2.    Love Someone
    3.    Hello, You Beautiful Thing
    4.    Long Drive
    5.    Everywhere
    6.    Best Friend
    7.    Quiet
    8.    Out Of My Hands
    9.    It's So Hard To Say Goodbye To Yesterday
    10.    3 Things
    11.    You Can Rely On Me
    12.    Back To The Earth
    13.    A World With You
    14.    Shine