La Roux Announces 'Trouble In Paradise' Album: Hear 'Let Me Down Gently'

La Roux has at long last announced a new album, "Trouble in Paradise," to follow its 2009 self-titled debut. The new full-length is due out on July 8 through Cherrytree/Interscope.

The nine-song release includes the expansive synth-pop cut "Let Me Down Gently," which the group shared on Monday (May 12). Listen below:

La Roux, fronted by U.K. pop siren Elly Jackson, hinted at the announcement last week by teasing a snippet of new music on Instagram. The duo also plotted a North American tour beginning June 1 in Toronto, and on Monday, they added a June 11 date at Brooklyn's Music Hall of Williamsburg.

See All of La Roux's Upcoming Tour Dates

"La Roux" spawned the Top 10 hit "Bulletproof," and won a Grammy for Best Electronic/Dance Album in 2011. La Roux has been previewing new music, including album opener "Uptight Downtown" and "Kiss and Not Tell," since early last year.

Check out the track list to La Roux's "Trouble In Paradise":

1. Uptight Downtown
2. Kiss and Not Tell
3. Cruel Sexuality
4. Paradise Is You
5. Sexotheque
6. Tropical Chancer
7. Silent Partner
8. Let Me Down Gently
9. The Feeling