Blondie, Miley Cyrus, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis Added to Ryan Seacrest's NYE Lineup

Chris Stein

Debbie Harry

Blondie, Miley Cyrus, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis and Icona Pop are confirmed to the lineup for "Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve With Ryan Seacrest" telecast.

The traditional New Year's Eve party will again be aired live on Dec. 31 at ABC from 11:30 p.m.

The newly-added performers will take the stage in New York's Times Square, where Seacrest and Jenny McCarthy will host. Seacrest will lead the midnight countdown.

Blondie's Debbie Harry on the Billboard Women In Music Red Carpet 2013

The addition of Blondie is neatly-timed; 2014 will mark Blondie's 40th anniversary. The Debbie Harry-fronted New Wave group made their first appearance on "Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve" back in 1979. Harry, Chris Stein and Clem Burke will return to the New Year’s "Rockin’ Eve" stage for the first time in more than 30 years, taking their place with more-recent bandmates Leigh Foxx (bass), Tommy Kessler (guitar) and Matt Katz-Bohen (keyboards). 

The festivities spill over with a West Coast celebration featuring Ariana Grande, Capital Cities, Daughtry, The Fray, Robin Thicke, Enrique Iglesias, Jason Derulo, Fall Out Boy, Florida Georgia Line and Jennifer Hudson, with Fergie on hosting duties.

New Year's Eve Without Dick Clark: Ryan Seacrest, 'Rockin' Eve' Execs Reflect

"Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve With Ryan Seacrest" is a presentation of Dick Clark Productions. Seacrest and Allen Shapiro are executive producers and Barry Adelman is co-executive producer. Larry Klein is producer.

Guggenheim Partners, the parent company of Dick Clark Productions, also owns Billboard and The Hollywood Reporter.