Sky Ferreira Sets October Release For Debut Album

Dana Loftus
Sky Ferreira performs at day 3 of the 2013 Pitchfork Music Festival in Chicago, IL

Sky Ferreira's long-delayed debut album now has a title, track list and a real release date: "Night Time, My Time" is due out Oct. 29 on Capitol Records.

The 12-song set was preceded by last year's "Ghost" EP, which included the breakout single "Everything Is Embarrassing" (a song that, curiously, does not appear on the track list here). Ferreira told Billboard in July that she would be releasing a new EP this fall, but that plan has apparently shifted to a full-length release, after the alt-pop singer toiled away and saw her album get pushed back for years.

"It's nice to see some momentum finally happening after five years," said Ferreira. "It was constantly, 'Oh, she's about to go,' and it stops. It's nice to have [my career] going towards something -- I don't know what, but something."

Ferreira will support Vampire Weekend on the road leading up to her album release, beginning next Thursday (Sept. 19) in Philadelphia. The singer will also headline the El Rey Theatre in Los Angeles on Sept. 29.

Check out the full "Night Time, My Time" track list:

1. Boys
2. Ain't Your Right
3. 24 Hours
4. Nobody Asked Me (If I Was Okay)
5. I Blame Myself
6. Omanko
7. You're Not One
8. Heavy Metal Heart
9. Kristine
10. I Will
11. Love In Stereo
12. Night Time, My Time