AlunaGeorge Shares 'Body Music' Artwork, Release Date


Buzzy British R&B duo AlunaGeorge have shared some key details regarding their highly-anticipated debut album, "Body Music."

The album will drop July 29 on Island, and feature Internet-famous singles like "Your Drums, Your Love" and "Attracting Flies," in addition to 12 other tracks. The official album art is featured above.

Previously, AlunaGeorge told Billboard the album would drop July 1, and later, the release date was pushed back to July 15.

"[The songs] tend to be stories -- stories people have told me that I can relate to," Aluna Francis, who records with producer George Reid, told Billboard of the album. "There's a couple of songs on the album which are directly personal to me: 'Your Drums, Your Love' and 'Friends to Lovers.'"

Francis and Reid will also be hitting the road for a string of European dates from June 8 to October 30. Their lone American stop so far is a gig at Philadelphia's Made in America Fest on Sept. 1.

AlunaGeorge Talks 'Body Music' Debut, 'White Noise' Backstory

Below is the official tracklisting for "Body Music." Five of the songs have been previously shared, via singles, last year's  "You Know You Like it" EP, and in "Diver's" case, an Internet stream. Also, could "This Is How We Do It" be a cover of Montell Jordan's 1995 No. 1 hit? One can only hope.

1. Outlines
2. You Know You Like It
3. Attracting Flies
4. Your Drums, Your Love
5. Kaleidoscope Love
6. Bad Idea
7. Diver
8. Lost & Found
9. Best Be Believing
10. Superstar
11. Just a Touch
12. Body Music
13. Friends to Lovers
14. This Is How We Do It (bonus track)


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.