Little Boots Announces Sophomore Album: Hear New Track 'Motorway'

U.K. electro-pop star Little  Boots will finally release the follow-up to its highly enjoyable 2009 debut "Hands" this spring. "Nocturnes" will be released on May 7 through On Repeat Records, and its first single, "Motorway" is available for your listening pleasure below:

"Nocturnes" was produced by Tim Goldsworthy, the co-founder of DFA Records, and features a co-writing credit from Ariel Reichstadt (Sky Ferreira, Charli XCX) on "Satellites" as well as a collaboration with Hercules and Love Affair's Andy Butler. "Motorway" is a hypnotic, stylish piece of pop that has a tangle of melted beats at its core.

"Hands," the debut of Little Boots (real name: Victoria Hesketh), has moved 16,000 copies in the U.S., according to Nielsen SoundScan. In the downtime between albums, Little Boots played tour dates around the world, including an extended run in South America last year.

Check out the track list of "Nocturnes" below:

 1. Motorway
2. Confusion
3. Broken Record
4. Shake
5. Beat Beat
6. Every Night I Say A Prayer
7. Crescendo
8. Strangers
9. All For You
10. Satellite