J Balvin Unveils New Album's Title & Release Date, Drops 'Perra' With Tokischa

Update: On Thursday (Sept. 2), J Balvin unveiled the track list for his forthcoming album, JOSE, which features collaborations with Yandel, Myke Towers, Jhay Cortez and Ozuna, among others. The 24-track set will also include previously released songs, such as the Bad Bunny- and Dua Lipa-assisted "Un Día" and "Qué Más Pues?" with Maria Becerra. See the track list here.

Balvin has kept busy in 2021, releasing new music ("Que Mas Pues," "In Da Getto," "Que Locura"), hopping on fiery remixes (''Poblado," "AM") in between, and returning the live shows. Now, he’s ready to give fans an entire studio album.

The Colombian superstar revealed the title, release date, and what seems to be the cover art of his next production via his social media accounts last Wednesday.

"'JOSE made by J BALVIN' will be available on all platforms on September 10," he captioned a photo of him all smiles, wearing flashy grills and colorful sunglasses.

Following the big news, Balvin also dropped his new single "Perra" in collaboration with Dominican newcomer Tokischa. Fusing the best of both worlds, the track fuses Balvin’s edgy reggaeton beats with Tokischa’s witty dembow. With its flirtatious and street slang lyrics, "Perra" is a raunchy track about two people who desire each other.

JOSE marks what would become Balvin’s fifth studio album following La Familia (2013), Energia (2016), Vibras (2018), and Colores (2020), which peaked No. 2 on the Top Latin Albums chart.

Prior to Colores, Balvin joined forces with Bad Bunny on the eight-track Oasis, which debuted and peaked at No. 1 on Top Latin Albums dated July 13, 2019, where it led for eight weeks. The set also debuted and peaked at No. 9 on the Billboard 200.

Check out his latest album announcement listen to his new single below: