Los Hitmen Pair With Peermusic for Exclusive Global Publishing Admin Deal

Los Hitmen
Courtesy of Peermusic

L-R: Mary Megan Peer, Deputy CEO, peermusic; Emanuel Infante aka Jazz; Kristian Ginorio aka Lelo; and Julio Bagué, Vice President, Latin Division, East Coast & Puerto Rico, peermusic.

Peermusic continues to grow its roster with the signing of songwriting and production duo Los Hitmen, comprised of Emanuel "Jazz" Infante and Kristian "Lelo" Ginorio, Billboard can exclusively reveal today (Nov. 16).

Los Hitmen inked an exclusive global publishing administration deal that includes their full back catalog of reggaeton hits such as Jay Wheeler and Myke Towers’ "La Curiosidad," which peaked at No. 9 on the Billboard Hot Latin Song chart, as well as multiple songs off De La Ghetto’s Los Chulitos album like "Selfie" and the Nicky Jam-assisted "Sube La Music."

"Peermusic has a reputation as a songwriter’s publisher, and the fact that they already have great relationships with so many of the artists and writers we work with made signing this deal an easy choice," Infante and Ginorio expressed in an official statement.

For Kathy Spanberger, president and COO of peermusic, having the best talent in the world is the company’s top priority. "They are a true creative force and we are proud that Julio has brought them to peermusic to administer their catalog," she said.

Bagué, vice president, Latin Division, East Coast & Puerto Rico, peermusic, added: "Los Hitmen have been at the forefront of Reggaeton both creatively and in terms of chart success throughout their career. When major artists want a hit, Emanuel and Kristian are the guys they call. It’s great to have two songwriters of their caliber join the peermusic family."

Managed by Joel Albelo, who also manages De La Ghetto, Los Hitmen have a trajectory that spans over 13 years.

Other songs created by Los Hitmen include “Loco Por Verte” (Los Hitmen ft. Justin Quiles & Lenny Tavarez), “Tussi” (Arcangel Ft. De La Ghetto, Justin Quiles & Eladio Carrión), “Otra Copa” (J. Quiles ft. Farruko), “Mastika” (MC Ceja), "Perder" (Dalex ft. Jay Wheeler), and “Si Se Riran” (Jowell and Randy ft. Don Omar), to name a few.