Anuel AA, Natti Natasha, Camilo & More to Perform at Premios Juventud 2020

Carlos Perez

Celebrating the hottest artists in Latin music, fashion, TV and social media, Premios Juventud returns in an innovative format keeping safety top of mind. After announcing the nominees, which are led by J Balvin, Karol G, Bad Bunny and Anuel AA, Univision unveiled the first set of performers and the “Agents of Change” honorees.

Confirmed to take the stage at the 2020 awards are Anuel, Rauw Alejandro, Neto Bernal, Camilo, Natti Natasha, Gloria Trevi, Manuel Turizo and Jay Wheeler.

Ricky Martin and Becky G, on the other hand, have been named as the artists who will be honored with this year’s “Agents of Change” award. Martin will be honored for his activism and efforts through the Ricky Martin Foundation, before and during the pandemic, and Becky for her active role leading social change.

In addition, Colombian artist Sebastian Yatra and actress and activist Julissa Calderon will join Ana Patricia Gámez, Francisca Lachapel, and Borja Voces as the hosts of the three-hour event.

The 17th edition of the awards show, which will broadcast live from Miami and feature artists performing at the venue, will include a virtual audience, an innovative integration of the latest state-of-the-art, augmented and virtual reality technologies for award presentations, intros and musical performances. The special show will leverage technology and innovation to provide for a safe environment in delivering a live music awards show.

Premios Juventud 2020 airs at 8 p.m. ET on Thursday, August 13 via Univision, preceded by “PJ Takeover,” a one-hour pre-show hosted by Jomari Goyso and Clarissa Molina and Amara La Negra, beginning at 7 p.m. ET.


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.