Every Latin Livestream You Need To Watch On Mother’s Day

Alejandro Fernández
Jack Guy

Alejandro Fernández

Mother’s Day is just around the corner and despite the global pandemic, many Latin artists are finding ways to keep connected with their fans on this special day.

To bring some joy during these challenging times, Latin music stars such as Alejandro Fernandez, Marco Antonio Solis, and Juanes, to name a few, have each prepared a live stream for their fans to celebrate on Sunday, May 10.

Find out more about each virtual celebration below.


MARCO ANTONIO SOLIS

What: Marco Antonio Solis is not only hosting a Live Stream for his fans but is also doing a social media competition, giving 100 moms from all over the world the chance to interact with him during a virtual hangout. On his Instagram, Solis revealed that the winners will be contacted on May 8th and the virtual show and exclusive online meet-and-greet will happen on May 9th. For more details on how to participate, click here.

When: 8 p.m. EST / 5 p.m. PST on Saturday, May 9

Where: Marco Antonio Solis' official YouTube channel (click here)

ALEJANDRO FERNANDEZ

What: Alejandro Fernandez will perform some of his greatest hits with a live serenade in honor of all the wonderful mother’s around the world. The Mexican superstar, who’s making the rounds with his Joan Sebastian tribute song “Eso y Mas” and donating the net profits to the MusiCares COVID-19 Relief Fund in the US and MúsicaMéxico COVID-19 in Mexico, will be joined by his son Alex Fernandez Jr.

When: 6:00 p.m. EST / 3:00 p.m. PST on Sunday, May 10

Where: Alejandro Fernandez’s official Facebook (click here) and YouTube channel (click here)

JUANES & FONSECA

What: Colombian pop stars Juanes and Fonseca are teaming up for a special Live Stream dedicated to mom called "El Amor Es Mas Fuerte Que La Distancia" (Love is stronger than distance). During their virtual serenade, which will be hosted on each of their YouTube channels respectively, Juanes and Fonseca will croon their beloved fans with some of their greatest hits.

When: 5:00 p.m. EST / 2 p.m. PST on Sunday, May 10

Where: Official YouTube channels of Juanes (click here) and Fonseca (click here)

MALUMA

What: Instead of a virtual concert, Maluma is teaming up with Michelob Ultra to make Mother's Day more intimate, giving five lucky moms the opportunity for a Zoom meet-and-greet.

When: Starting Thursday (May 7), head to Michelob ULTRA’s social channels (Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook) and explain what makes your mom special in the comments using the tags #ULTRAMom and #sweepstakes.

Where: Five lucky winners will be picked at random by 6 p.m. EST on Friday, May 8. The surprise zoom meetings will Maluma will take place between 3 and 3:30 p.m. EST on Sunday, May 10.

VIRLAN GARCIA

What: Virlan Garcia, who’s a featured Billboard Latin Artist on the Rise, will perform a live session on his YouTube channel, where he will give his fans and their special lady a tour of his best hits such as “Amor Artificial” and “Te Mereces.”

When: 3:00 p.m. EST / Noon PST on Sunday, May 10

Where: Virlan Garcia’s official YouTube channel (click here)

UNIVISON SPECIAL "POR ELLAS"

What: Univision will honor all mother's in a TV special called "Por Ellas, Celebrando a las Madres" with the participation of artists such as Alex Fernández, Camilo, Christian Nodal, Jesse & Joy, Sebastián Yatra, and Prince Royce, to name a few.

When: 8 p.m. ET on Sunday, May 10

Where: Univision network

ESTRELLA TV SPECIAL "UNA NOCHE A TODA MADRE"

What: Estrella TV will host a two-hour special called "Una Noche a Toda Madre -- Un Regalo para Mamá," with the participation of Regional Mexican acts such as Pedro Fernandez, Espinoza Paz, El Fantasma, Gerardo Ortiz, Ana Bárbara, Chiquis, and more.

When: 7 p.m. ET on Sunday, May 10

Where: Estrella TV Network

Sony Music Latin-Iberia's "Made In: Casa" Virtual Festival

What: The virtual music festival will count with the participation of over 50 award-winning Sony Music Latin-Iberia artists, including Becky GCamilo, Jose Luis Rodriguez “El Puma,” Franco de VitaDiego TorresGerardo OrtizLali, and many more.

When: 12 p.m. EST / 9 a.m. PST on Sunday, May 10

Where: Sony Music Latin-Iberia’s @madeinlatino channels through Facebook, Instagram, YouTube, and www.desdecasaconmusica.com.

THE BILLBOARD BIZ
SUBSCRIBER EXPERIENCE

The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to Billboard.com/business.


To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.