Akon Reveals Spanish-Language 'El Negreeto' Album Track List: Hear a Preview (Exclusive)

Simon Park /Akonik Label Group


The set includes collaborations with Pitbull, Anitta, and Farruko.

"The Latin culture, it's amazing," said American singer Akon earlier this year when Billboard asked him why he wants to honor Latin music with an album. Now, he's more than ready to finally release his first Spanish-language album called El Negreeto, out Friday, Oct. 4. 

First, the superstar has partnered with Billboard to reveal each song included on the album today (Oct. 2).

El Negreeto contains eight tracks, produced by Maffio, and combines different Latin genres like reggaeton, bachata and merengue. The songs were written by Akon alongside Camilo, Erika Ender, Mau & Ricky, Jon Leone, and Iamchino.

It also includes collaborations with Brazilian artist, Anitta, Puerto Rican urban singer Farruko, and Cuban star Pitbull, as well as the already-released singles “Get Money" with Latin trap singer Anuel AA and “Cómo No” featuring Becky G.

"Growing up in New Jersey, [I was] surrounded by this culture. I love this culture, and ever since the beginning of my career I’ve been wanting to always collaborate," Akon says.

At 5:00 p.m. ET, Akon will be revealing more details during a live stream on his Instagram account. 

In the meantime, listen to a preview of Akon’s El Negreeto and check out the track list below.

El Negreeto Track List:

1.Te Quiero Amar (feat. Pitbull)

2. Bailame Lento

3. Como No (feat. Becky G)

4. Boom Boom (feat. Anitta)

5. Dile

6. Innocente

7. Solo Tu (feat. Farruko)

8. Baila Conmigo