Manuel Turizo Drops Debut Album 'ADN': Listen to 5 Highlights

Manuel Turizo
La Industra, Inc.

Manuel Turizo

After three years of blessing us with his refreshing sound—and sultry deep voice—as one of the new artists in the urban scene, Manuel Turizo released his first-ever studio album ADN (DNA) on Friday (Aug. 23) via Sony Latin Music.  

Home to 16 solo tracks and promising collaborations, ADN recapitulates everything Turizo has been working on since kicking off his career in 2016. 

The album kicks off with “Una Lady Como Tu,” the song that put Turizo on the radar in early 2017 and which music video entered YouTube’s Billion view club in 2018. Other previously-released hits, such as “Nada Ha Cambiado,” “Esclavo de Tus Besos” featuring Ozuna and “Sola,” which earned Turizo his first No.1 on Latin Airplay in March, are also on the album. Zion & Lennox, Noriel, Ozuna, Darell, Nicky Jam, Sech, and Anuel AA are featured artists in the set. 

In ADN, Turizo gives fans a complete production that spotlight’s his versatile sound and capability to flirt with other genres besides urban-pop, including trap, R&B, and vallenato, taking it home to his Colombian roots. 

Listen to five essential tracks below.

“No Le Perteneces” ft. Nicky Jam

Teaming up with his record label buddy, Nicky Jam, from La Industria Inc., Turizo drops this uptempo trap-meets-reggaeton song about a man who's reminding a woman about her worth. "He has to understand that you don't belong to him. His words don't have the power to convince you. You don't feel the same as you once did," the boys sing.


Through his inspirational lyrics and jolly melodies, the 19-year-old singer often dedicates songs to the girl who's in a toxic relationship and whom he's trying to convince that he's a better fit. "Esperandote" sends that message across, telling his special lady that he will wait for her (and make her happy) until she decides to leave her abusive boyfriend. 

“Bailemos” ft. Sech

After teaming up in "Tiene Novio," part of Sech's debut album Sueños, Turizo and the Panamanian singer drop another infectious collaboration called "Bailemos." Fusing urban-pop rhythms with flirtatious guitar riffs, the boys sing about their crush over a girl and invite her to dance the night away. 


In "Culpables," the Colombian singer shows us his romantic side, highlighting two melodic guitars, relatable heartfelt lyrics, and his deep voice. The music video is also a real heartbreaker. 

“Te Quemaste” ft. Anuel AA

After teasing fans of a future collab with Anuel AA back in May, Turizo officially unleashed "Te Quemaste" in the album. The fiery track features Turizo's playful melodies fused with Anuel's trap essence. In the song, the two artists, sing about a girl who played with fire by cheating on both of them. 

Stream the album in full below on Spotify.