Solange, J Balvin, Erykah Badu, Interpol, Rosalía and Stereolab to Headline Porto's NOS Primavera Sound

Bennett Raglin/Getty Images for Essence
Erykah Badu performs onstage during the 2018 Essence Festival presented By Coca-Cola - Day 1 at Louisiana Superdome on July 6, 2018 in New Orleans.

The Portugal edition of Primavera Sound features “the most eclectic line up in its history.”

Solange, J Balvin, Erykah Badu, Interpol, Rosalía and Stereolab are slated to headline the NOS Primavera Sound festival’s “most eclectic lineup” in its eight-year history.   

Portugal’s edition of the Barcelona-based indie-driven Primavera Sound will take place in Porto from June 6-8.

James Blake, Courtney Barnett, Jarvis Cocker, Kate Tempest,  Guided by Voices, Jorge Ben Jor and Neneh Cherry are among artists on the program that organizers describe as having “one foot in the past, one in the present, and looking to the future.”

The festival will showcase Portuguese artists, including Guinea-Bissau-born hip-hop artist Allen Hallowen and singer Dino D’Santiago, whose songs are rooted in the music of Cape Verde.

Stereolab, Rosalía, Badu, Cocker, Balvin and others on the NOS lineup have also been announced for Barcelona’s Primavera Sound, which takes place the previous weekend (May 31-June1).


A post shared by NOS Primavera Sound (@nosprimaverasound) on


Festivals 2019