Los Tigres Del Norte Drop 'Jefe De Jefes' Album on Limited-Edition Vinyl as Holiday Gift to Fans

Ethan Miller/Getty Images
Luis Hernandez, Hernan Hernandez, Jorge Hernandez and Eduardo Hernandez of the band Los Tigres del Norte perform at the Nevada Democratic Party's election results watch party at the Aria Resort & Casino on Nov. 8, 2016 in Las Vegas.

More than two decades after releasing their famed album Jefe de JefesLos Tigres del Norte have dropped a first-ever limited-edition vinyl.

Released in June 1997, the two-disc album nabbed the Mexican band their first-ever No. 1 on Billboard’s Top Latin Albums chart. Now, as they prepare new music for 2019, Los Tigres del Norte are providing a special holiday gift to fans with a limited-edition vinyl, already available on LosTigresDelNorteShop.com.

Jefe de Jefes, which means Boss of Bosses, is home to classic hits such as “El Sucesor,” “El Mojado Acaudalado” and the self-titled track.

See the track list and listen to the album below.

Disc 1:
1. Jefe de Jefes
2. El Sucesor
3. Por Debajo del Agua
4. El Dolor de un Padre
5. Tambien las Mujeres Pueden
6. El Rengo del Gallo Giro
7. Carne Quiemada
8. Mis dos Patrias
9. El Prisionero

Disc 2:
1. El Mojado Acaudalado
2. Ni Aqui Ni Alla
3. El Tarasco
4. La Paloma
5. Jesus Amado
6. Lo que Sembre Alla en la Sierra
7. El Planton
8. Las Novias del Traficante
9. El General
10. El Mojado Acaudalado (Acustico)


The Biz premium subscriber content has moved to Billboard.com/business.

To simplify subscriber access, we have temporarily disabled the password requirement.