Mexican Rock Band Molotov Signs With peermusic for Global Publishing

Courtesy of Black Market Creative


peermusic now has complete global publishing rights to the whole of legendary Mexican rock group Molotov, whose members consist of Miguel Huidobro, Tito Fuentes, Paco Ayala and Randy Ebright.

The new deal was announced Wednesday (Jan 17) by peermusic vice president, Latin division, West Coast Yvonne Drazan and vice president, Latin division, East Coast & Puerto Rico Julio Bagué. It follows a previous agreement directly with lead vocalist Huidobro. 

“We’re all really happy to be able to work with Yvonne again, who we’ve known and trusted for many years," said drummer and vocalist Randy Ebright in a statement. "Peermusic’s hands-on philosophy is exactly what we were looking for in a publisher, and we’re excited they’ll be our partners for both Molotov and the many other musical projects we individually are a part of."

Molotov was formed in 1995 and has since emerged as one of the most popular and successful Latin rock groups in the world with their radical and in-your-face modus operandi. The quartet has won five Latin Grammy Awards, including two in the category of best rock album for Agua Maldita and the Desde Rusia con Amor live album.

The band has teased a new album to be released as early as next year.