Shakira Celebrates El Dorado's Release With a Big Fiesta in Miami

Shakira fans have a reason to celebrate! The Colombian superstar's new album, El Dorado, has arrived, dropping Friday (May 26).

Shak made the official album release with a big "fiesta" at The Temple House in Miami the night before the highly anticipated release date. Wearing a beautiful short gold dress (honoring the title of her album, which means gold), the superstar was accompanied by her parents, musical colleagues, press and work team. 

The singer celebrated El Dorado’s release with a five songs performance, which included two special guests Nicky Jam and Prince Royce. While waiting for midnight to really start the celebration, Shak kicked off her performance with her acoustic version of “Chantaje.”

In the meantime, she paused to present her oldest son Milan's favorite song "Nada" (Nothing). The singer explained that the song was the first one she wrote and the last one to be recorded -- she simply could not find a musical format for the lyric.

"One day, I woke up and said, 'This song goes only with a piano, but I do not know anyone in Barcelona who can record it,'" she said. "But, every morning when I took Milan to school, Sasha, Milan and I always stopped in the lobby to enjoy a beautiful piano melody." The singer finally hired her son's piano teacher to complete the song. Listen to the song below:

Then, Prince Royce took center stage to perform "Déjà vu," which was Royce's 15th No. 1 on the Tropical Songs Airplay chart (dated April 29).

Shakira then introduced her second guest, Nicky Jam. "Honestly, the person who’s coming next stole my heart," she said. "He’s talented and is now part of my list of friends." Both performed their first collaboration, "Perro Fiel," a reggaeton jam with very flirtatious lyrics.

The night culminated with her current single "Me Enamore," which is Shak's 37th career Hot Latin Songs hit. El Dorado is her first Spanish-language album since Sale el Sol (2010) and her first studio album since her self-titled English LP (2014). The set includes 13 tracks, four in English. To listen to the full album, click here.