Los Temerarios, Draco Rosa & More Announced as Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame 2016 Inductees

Los Temerarios perform in Los Angeles
Robert Mora/Getty Images

Los Temerarios perform at Dodger Statium on August 3, 2002 in Los Angeles.

Los Temerarios, Robi Draco Rosa, Alejandro Jaen, Claudia Brant, Miguel Luna and Cheo Zorrilla are the 2016 Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame inductees, the LSHOF revealed today (May 24). The songwriters, composers and/or lyricists will be inducted during the fourth annual La Musa Awards, which will take place Oct. 13 in Miami, where they will also be honored with the silver La Musa trophy statuette. 

Los Temerarios, Mexican duo of brothers Adolfo and Gustavo Ángel founded in 1977, are known for their romantic lyrics in songs such as "Una lágrima no basta," "Te hice mal," "Ven porque te necesito," "Por qué te conocí," "Mi vida eres tú," "Tu infame engaño" and "Cómo te recuerdo." 

Draco Rosa is a multi-hyphenate Grammy and Latin Grammy winning artist. The singer, songwriter, composer, dancer, producer and entrepreneur started his career as a member of Menudo in the 1980s 

Songwriter Jaen is known for his classic ballads, flamenco and orchestral music. As a producer, he has worked with artists such as Marc Anthony, Jerry Rivera, Elvis Crespo, Victor Manuel, Angélica María and Joan Sebastian, among others. 

Brant is a Latin Grammy winner and was awarded the Latin Composer of the Year by SESAC for three consecutive years (2007-2009). The Argentinean songwriter has worked with artists such as Luis Fonsi, Fifth Harmony, Enrique Iglesias and Carlos Santana. 

Luna, Mexican composer, author and performer, has written songs for Latin superstars including Pepe Aguilar, Thalía, Mijares, Luis Miguel, Ricardo Arjona, Cristian Castro and many more. 

Zorrilla is known for his romantic tracks including "Apocalipsis," "Con las alas rotas," "Los hombres de rabia lloran" and "Una amante así." 

"The 2016 inductees are some of the most inspired songwriters of all time. I always look forward to La MUSA Awards, which is one of the year's most exciting nights when the industry colleagues and competitors gather together as one community to celebrate the unsung heroes of Latin music ... the songwriters," said Rudy Pérez, president of LSHOF. 

Performers for the ceremony will be announced in the upcoming months.