Juanes, Marco Antonio Solis, Shakira & More Nominated for Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame

Juanes 2015
Gary Gershoff/WireImage

Juanes performs at The Theater at Madison Square Garden on Aug. 19, 2015 in New York City.

Juanes, Shakira, Marco Antonio Solis and Draco Rosa are on the list of nominees in the performers (singer/songwriters) category to the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame 2016. Non-performers (composers) finalists include Kike Santander, Carlos Lara, Chico Navarro and Alejandro Jean

The final list of artists and composers chosen to be inducted into the LSHOF will be announced at the 2016 Latin Billboard Music Conference taking place in April. The selected six winners will then be inducted into the esteemed hall during the fourth annual La Musa Awards at the Filmore Miami Beach Jackie Gleason Theater on Oct. 13. 

LSHOF 2016 full list of nominees:


Alejandro Lerner  (Argentina)

Caetano Veloso  (Brazil)

Juanes  (Colombia)

Shakira  (Colombia)

Chucho Valdés  (Cuba) 

Joaquín Sabina  (España)

José Mara Cano  (España)

Marco Antonio Solís  (Mexico)

Los Temerarios  (Mexico)

Ruben Blades  (Panama)

Draco Rosa  (Puerto Rico)

Vico C  (Puerto Rico)


Claudia Brant  (Argentina)

Chico Novarro  (Argentina)

Erasmo Carlos  (Brazil)

Kike Santander  (Colombia)

Jorge Luis Piloto  (Cuba)

Alejandro Jaen  (España)

Jose Enrique (Chelique) Sarabia  (Venezuela)

Carlos Lara  (Mexico)

Miguel Luna  (Mexico)

Cheo Zorrilla  (República Dominicana)

Luis Fernando Ochoa  (USA)

K.C Porter  (USA)

The non-profit organization was founded by songwriters/producers Desmond Child and Rudy Perez in 2012 to celebrate and honor Latin music creators.