BTS Curates Special Playlist to Celebrate ARMY's 8th Anniversary

Courtesy Photo


Happy eighth birthday to the BTS ARMY!

To kick off their fans' special day on Friday (July 9) from Korea, the K-pop supergroup set the mood just right by curating a seven-track playlist featuring a solo song by each member. The 10-minute video to go along with the playlist features a short video of each member behind the song singing along to their lyrics in front of a colorful backdrop.

The "ARMY Playlist" includes RM's single "Bicycle" from Festa 2021; "Abyss, the song Jin released on his 28th birthday last year; "Snow Flower" by V (feat. Peakboy), which dropped on Christmas Day last year before V's 25th birthday; Jung Kook's first solo release "Still With You;" "Hope World" by j-hope, the title track of his debut mixtape; "People" by Agust D (Suga's alias) from his sophomore mixtape D-2; and "Filter" by Jimin from BTS' Billboard 200 No. 1 album Map of the Soul: 7.

In 2013, the K-pop boy band announced the official name of its fandom, tweeting, "Finally!! Our fan club name has been decided!!! A.R.M.Y." Last year, Jin offered the sweet gift of a selfie and heart emojis to the ARMY on his official Weverse page.

BTS was recently quizzed on the July 9 date of the ARMY's anniversary in an exam that was part of their 2021 Festa celebration, which commemorates the supergroup's anniversary spanning several days in June.

Listen to the ARMY Playlist below.