Tomorrow X Together Drops 'The Chaos Chapter: Freeze' Album: Stream It Now

Big Hit Entertainment


TOMORROW X TOGETHER released their highly anticipated sophomore studio album The Chaos Chapter: Freeze on Monday via Big Hit Music and Republic Records.

According to a press release, Freeze "tells the tale of a boy who has frozen as a result of the onslaught of the world." Soobin explained to Dazed in an interview that the "chaos" inspiring The Chaos Chapter comes from the COVID-19 pandemic. But while the world experiences this period of being "frozen" and stuck in one place, love becomes the one thing that provides a sense of liberty.

The eight-song project highlights the hybrid pop-rock romantic title track "0X1=LOVESONG (I Know I Love You)," featuring South Korean singer Seori. The numbers in the title represent how in the midst of chaos where nothing matters, the boy's love interest is his one and only priority. A superstar team of songwriters and producers worked on "0X1=LOVESONG (I Know I Love You)," including RM of BTS, Mod Sun and No Love For The Middle Child behind the lyrics and HYBE's Slow Rabbit and "hitman" bang as the producers.

All five TXT members -- Soobin, Yeonjun, Beomgyu, Taehyun and Hueningkai -- had a hand in co-writing and -producing the very personal and experimental songs that touch on pop, rock, punk, alternative and disco genres.

The Chaos Chapter: Freeze is the follow-up project to the K-pop boy band's album Still Dreaming, which peaked at No. 4 on Billboard's World Albums chart in February.

Listen to The Chaos Chapter: Freeze below.