K-Town

How to Watch BTS' 'MTV Unplugged' Special

It's the day to BE excited, ARMY! BTS is set to deliver a performance for a special edition of MTV Unplugged Tuesday (Feb. 23), straight from Seoul, South Korea.

The global superstars, who just released BE (Essential Edition) on Feb. 19, will be playing stripped-down versions of some of their career-defining hits, including their first English-language single, "Dynamite."

As previously revealed in a clip of the performance that MTV shared first with Billboard, the septet will perform in a large room with four backing band members masked behind them. While seated, the K-pop stars -- dressed in coordinating brown blazers of various shades, slacks, and black ties -- serenade viewers with their hit song "Life Goes On."

Hours ahead of the show, BTS' Jungkook also shared a reminder with fans to tune in to their highly anticipated performance. "Our MTV Unplugged special is tonight," he pointed out to the ARMY in a video shared on the network's Twitter account. "Don't miss it!"

Though the global coronavirus pandemic has prevented musicians from touring, it hasn't stopped BTS from delivering socially distanced performances -- especially for ARMY members in the United States. Among the South Korean group's magnetic sets from 2020 are the Billboard Music Awards in August, as well as both America's Got Talent and NPR's Tiny Desk (Home) Concert in September, and more.

The latest set, of course, will be when BTS takes the stage for MTV's classic franchise MTV Unplugged. The show begins at 9 p.m. ET exclusively on MTV in the United States. The performance will also air around the world, with Mexico City at 8 p.m. on the 23rd, London at 2 a.m. on the 24th, Seoul at 11 a.m. on 24th, and more. See MTV's Instagram for more dates and times worldwide.